Skip to content ↓

Child lessons

Stanley Series

STA Stanley logo

An exciting series of seven progressive awards designed to teach learners from 2 years basic swimming and water safety skills.

Check out the Stanley award criteria


Goldfish Series

STA Goldfish logo

This programme is designed to be the next stage for swimmers who have progressed through either the STAnley First Steps Series or Octopus Series.

Check out the Goldfish award criteria


Angelfish Series

STA Angelfish logo

Prepares swimmers to swim 25m without aid, perform butterfly stroke as well as mastering sculling techniques and entries to the water.

Check out the Angelfish award criteria


Shark Series

STA Shark logo

This series educates swimmers in basic water rescue and survival techniques as well as starts and turns for each of the strokes.

Check out the Shark award criteria


Advanced Series

STA Advanced Swimmer logo

Consisting of three levels, this series develops swimming technique, speed, stamina and water polo or synchronised swimming skills.

Check out the Advanced award criteria